Mommy Milkshake 2011

I, Daddy Papa Cat and Little Cat with me in a baby carrier joined last year’s Mommy Milkshake Fun Run with good friend I.  We happily pitterpatted with the drizzle that morning and chatted our way to complete the 3K run walk.  After which we checked out and got loots from the booths geared towards mommies, babies and breastfeeding moms in particular.  It was a good experience being back to the running scene and being a part of a breastfeeding event at the same time.

It was my first running event after giving birth.  The one before it was Kenny Roger’s Urbanite Run in 2009. I was 5 months pregnant then and I completed the 5K course.  6 months after giving birth, I went back to running – more of brisk walking actually since I always carried Little Cat with me in a bjorn-type carrier.  We happily cruised the village streets for awhile until frequent rains came.  Little Cat and I were confined indoors, and  I haven’t picked up my running shoes since then.

Seeing Mommy Milkshake 2011 over at Mimma Benz‘s reminded me to get back to running again.  And I must say I wish we could join the Mommy Milkshake run this year.  But had to pass since we’ll be flying out of town on that same date.

For you all mommies and daddies in town on August 14, here’s an event the whole family can join.  The after run program, booths and breastfeeding expo will be at the weekend market and food hub Mercato Centrale.   I’m sure it will be more engaging for all family members especially for the foodies and non-runners. 😉

Mommy Milkshake 2011

Leave a Reply

