Beadwork for the Little One

Before, Little Cat’s only interested in sliding open and closing the case.

Now, he’s interested in actually threading or lacing the shoelace through the wooden beads.

I’ve been thinking this activity for honing fine motor skills is suited for older kids, but I’m just too curious if he can do it so I often give this “toy” to him.   Until recently, he can finally lace one bead! =) Now I’m hoping I can get his attention and patience with it longer.

Thanks Tita I for this gift.  LC is finally learning and enjoying playing with it.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Beadwork for the Little One

Leave a Reply

