The CAT, The Grasshopper and The Basil

Gardens, even potted ones, are always good to have.  It can provide those impromptu and large as life science lessons to a child like our Little Cat.

There’s this grasshopper I see everyday on my outdoor plants.  I point it out to LC most of the time.  He usually tries to pick it up and of course the hopper hops away.  It’s amusing to watch his curious eyes every time.  

 

Grasshopper on my basil

BUT I’m really hating the fact that this grasshopper is chewing away my basil.  My basil plants are in haphazard state.  Then the lemon basil bid adieu after we went on a 4-day stay-cation at my father’s house.  The sweet basil is barely thriving and this insect is feasting on it… sigh😦

One thought on “The CAT, The Grasshopper and The Basil

  1. Naku hirap kami mag grow ng herbs dito samin. Ewan di yata ako green thumb. hahaha! Thanks for adding my blog to your list. added yours too! see u around!

Leave a Reply

